For Rainy Days

My friend Danae has said on numerous occasions that there is nothing better on a rainy day than puppy cuddles and Bon Iver on vinyl, and I agree. And while I have no puppy and, alas, could not fit my entire turntable into my luggage, I did listen to this album on repeat as I sat in a coffee shop in Elephant & Castle and read a book while staring out at the rainy London streets and waited for my friend to finish an errand. I recommend hitting the back button twice to get to “re: Stacks,” which is my personal favorite.

(Note: while it may not actually be rainy where you are, Bon Iver is, thankfully, not exclusively enjoyable on rainy days, so give it a listen regardless of the weather outside your window.)

Leave a Reply

